Download and Read books online PDF, TXT, ePub, PDB, RTF, FB2 & Audio Books files for your device. So, you can read the books in any times.

[19.86 MiB] The Way of Kings books by Brandon Sanderson

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Brandon Sanderson, The Way of Kings, Book One of the Stormlight Archive begins an incredible new saga of epic proportion.

Roshar is a world of stone and storms. Uncanny tempests of incredible power sweep across the rocky terrain so frequently that they have shaped ecology and civilization alike. Animals hide in shells, trees pull in branches, and grass retracts into the soilless ground. Cities are built only where the topography offers shelter.

It has been centuries since the fall of the ten consecrated orders known as the Knights Radiant, but their Shardblades and Shardplate remain: mystical swords and suits of armor that transform ordinary men into near-invincible warriors. Men trade kingdoms for Shardblades. Wars were fought for them, and won by them.

One such war rages on a ruined landscape called the Shattered Plains. There, Kaladin, who traded his medical apprenticeship for a spear to protect his little brother, has been reduced to slavery. In a war that makes no sense, where ten armies fight separately against a single foe, he struggles to save his men and to fathom the leaders who consider them expendable.

Brightlord Dalinar Kholin commands one of those other armies. Like his brother, the late king, he is fascinated by an ancient text called The Way of Kings. Troubled by over-powering visions of ancient times and the Knights Radiant, he has begun to doubt his own sanity.

Across the ocean, an untried young woman named Shallan seeks to train under an eminent scholar and notorious heretic, Dalinar's niece, Jasnah. Though she genuinely loves learning, Shallan's motives are less than pure. As she plans a daring theft, her research for Jasnah hints at secrets of the Knights Radiant and the true cause of the war.

The result of over ten years of planning, writing, and world-building, The Way of Kings is but the opening movement of the Stormlight Archive, a bold masterpiece in the making.

Speak again the ancient oaths:

Life before death.
Strength before weakness.
Journey before Destination.

and return to men the Shards they once bore.

The Knights Radiant must stand again.

Other Tor books by Brandon Sanderson

The Cosmere

The Stormlight Archive

The Way of Kings
Words of Radiance
Edgedancer (Novella)

The Mistborn trilogy

Mistborn: The Final Empire
The Well of Ascension
The Hero of Ages

Mistborn: The Wax and Wayne series
Alloy of Law
Shadows of Self
Bands of Mourning

Arcanum Unbounded

Other Cosmere novels

The Alcatraz vs. the Evil Librarians series
Alcatraz vs. the Evil Librarians
The Scrivener's Bones
The Knights of Crystallia
The Shattered Lens
The Dark Talent

The Rithmatist series
The Rithmatist

Other books by Brandon Sanderson

The Reckoners


At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.
The Way of Kings
Title:The Way of Kings
Format Type:eBook PDF / e-Pub
Date release:
Size:19.86 MiB
Category:Epic, Books, Sci-Fi & Fantasy, Fantasy
  • The Stranger
  • Heroes of Olympus: The Son of Neptune
  • Understanding Men: Know What He's Really Thinking, Show Him You're the One, Why Men Pull Away, Why He's Afraid to Commit & How to Read Him Like a Book
  • The Irish Cottage: Finding Elizabeth
  • How to Talk to Girls Simplified: Free Version Why Openers arenĀ“t the Solution
  • The One You Want
  • The Awakening of Ivy Leavold
  • Teaching the Boss
  • Serving the Billionaire
  • The Nearness of You
  • Once Upon a Summer (Seasons of the Heart Book #1)
  • Deal with the Devil
  • Cometh the Hour
  • The President's Shadow
  • The Last Necromancer
  • The Faerie Guardian
  • Splat the Cat: The Name of the Game
  • The Soulkeepers
  • Anything For Love (The Hunter Brothers Book 1)
  • The Wedding Season
  • Shred: The Revolutionary Diet
  • Cop of the Year
  • Ring Around the Rosie
  • The Trouble with Being Wicked
  • The Rescue
  • The Devil in Winter
  • The Sheikh's Pregnant Bride
  • The Cyber Chronicles: Book I: Queen of Arlin
  • Dragon Heartbeats The Box Set: Books 1-6
  • Captured by Love Books 1-3 (The Unwilling Executive, The Unyielding Bachelor, The Undercover Playboy)
  • The Dare
  • The Lucky One
  • The Viscount's Tempting Minx
  • The Black Book
  • The Good Girl
  • Seeking the Sheriff
  • The Cowboy's E-Mail Order Bride
  • You May Kiss The Bride. God's Manual On Marriage.
  • The Night Fire
  • Everything, Everything
  • The Rancher and the Runaway Bride Part 1
  • The Score
  • The Sheriff Catches a Bride
  • Falling for the Good Guy
  • The Bridegroom Wore Plaid
  • The Final Cut
  • The Billionaire's Sub
  • The Deal
  • Charmed by the Bartender
  • The Billionaire's Fake Girlfriend
  • The Trouble with Being Wicked
  • The Son of Sobek
  • Four: The Traitor
  • The Bridegroom Wore Plaid
  • The Black Book
  • The Perfect Hope
  • The Crossing
  • The Bad Boy Next Door
  • Deal with the Devil
  • The Viking
  • The Teacher's Billionaire
  • The Third Wheel
  • The Last One
  • Untouched
  • Blood in the Bayou
  • The Room Mate
  • The Proposition
  • The Black Ice
  • The Groom Wager
  • The Billionaire Duke
  • Cometh the Hour
  • Darkness Awakened (Order of the Blade)
  • You May Kiss The Bride. God's Manual On Marriage.
  • The Look of Love
  • Seeking the Sheriff
  • The Body in the Marsh
  • The Lord's Prayer
  • Pete the Cat's Train Trip
  • Understanding Men: Know What He's Really Thinking, Show Him You're the One, Why Men Pull Away, Why He's Afraid to Commit & How to Read Him Like a Book
  • The Billionaire's Sub
  • The Knife of Never Letting Go
  • After the Night
  • SEAL the Deal
  • Ice on the Grapevine
  • Mine for Tonight: The Billionaire's Obsession
  • The Viscount's Tempting Minx
  • The Cowboy's E-Mail Order Bride
  • Break the Rules
  • The Bradens at Weston (Books 1-3) Boxed Set
  • Worth the Weight
  • The Awakening of Ivy Leavold
  • The Nearness of You
  • The Mating: The Original Law of the Lycans Story
  • The Boss's Son
  • The Deal
  • My Brother's Friend, the Dom